Though I didn’t make it through this book the first time round at age 12, Seth’s teachings were the ‘religion’ of my childhood. During a trip home last week, my mother gave me her copy of Seth Speaks… the very copy I’d attempted to read at least 24 years ago. Since then (last week, I mean), I’ve allowed myself all sorts of altered states and expansion of consciousness. The Seth material, for lack of better words, is ‘weirdy’… propels me into ‘weirdy’ states.

But this post is not really about what Seth said. It’s about what I want to say. Because after finishing Seth Speaks, I moved on to The Nature of Personal Reality and The Nature of the Psyche… and was left wanting. I realized in the midst of my Seth indulgence, that I was counting on Seth to say what I wanted to hear… but they never really did. They’d inch up to it, but never quite get there.  I’ve felt this way with just about every other book I’ve read about the nature or reality.

What it boils down to is this… I have been waiting for some other more knowing being to give me permission to experience life in the way I know is possible. It’s like, if Seth said exactly what I wanted to hear, I’d then be free to really let go and create. Because then everything I suspect is true would be validated and I could go ahead and live it.

So this is what I’ve come to… I’ve got to write it. I’ve got to write what I suspect is true, so I can see it written and give myself permission to live it. I’ll call it redsparklegirl Speaks.

 

